Workspaces are a grouping of meetings that are owned by a specific group/team/organization. The workspace can simplify the meeting acceptance process, and help you to group and administer meetings within your organization.
Every user has their own personal workspace, and you can create as many other workspaces you like, depending on the groups/teams/organizations you work in:
Access the Manage workspaces page from your user avatar on the left vertical menu:
The workspace dashboard or Manage workspaces page is displayed:
Then click on a workspace name in the left panel, or a workspace card in the right panel to open the Workspace detail page:
To create your workspace:
Go to the Manage workspace page.
Type your workspace name in +Add workspace and press enter.
You can change your workspace name anytime via workspace details page.
Read more about adding team members in the Manage team members section in this help guide.
Users who are invited to meetings in the workspace, by meeting admins, will be automatically added to the workspace.
Additonally, workspace members and their membership levels can be managed in the team members section of the Workspace details page.
Workspace permissions are different to meeting permissions. In summary:
Workspace membership levels are updated by a workspace admin or owner, via the Manage workspaces page.
Removing a team member from the workspace will remove their access to all meetings they have access to in the workspace.
Adding trusted email domains allows your team members to automatically be joined to the workspace without having to accept an invitation. You should only consider adding email domains that you own, and are related to your group/team/organization.
Users added to the workspace - or invited to meetings in the workspace - whose email address is not a trusted email domain, will receive an invitation to join the workspace. They must accept this invitation before they will be granted access to the meetings they have been added to.
If you add the email domain of your own email address, it will be accepted automatically. If you add a different email domain, it must be verified by MinuteMe before it can be used. In this case, please contact us via the support bubble to process the validation.
Once you succeed with the verification process, the @ will become green.
A series (or one-off) can be moved to another workspace by a user who has admin access to the series. They can move the series from/to a workspace for which they have member, admin or owner membership level.
If you are no longer part of the team whose meetings are in a workspace you have access to, you can leave the workspace via the Leave workspace button in the top right corner of the Manage workspaces page.
You cannot leave your Personal workspace.
Once you leave the workspace you will no longer have any access to meetings in the workspace, nor receive any further correspondence for this workspace, unless you are invited to a new meeting, or re-invited to an old meeting in the workspace.
You cannot delete your Personal workspace.
A workspace can only be deleted if it has no series/meetings in it. Series/meetings cannot be deleted in MinuteMe, so any series/meetings would need to be moved to another workspace before the workspace can be deleted. Read more in the move series to other workspace section of the series help guide.
If you are a team member of a workspace, and no longer wish to have any visibility of the workspace, refer to the Leave workspace section in this help guide.