MinuteMe

How can we help you today?

Search here to get answers to your questions

Workspaces

Workspaces are a grouping of meetings that are owned by a specific group/team/organization. The workspace can simplify the meeting acceptance process, and help you to group and administer meetings within your organization.

Every user has their own personal workspace, and you can create as many other workspaces you like, depending on the groups/teams/organizations you work in:

  • For a smaller business or a community group, you may just have a single workspace for your whole team.
  • For a larger business or enterprise, you may create a workspace for a specific project, team or department.

How to get to the Manage workspaces page


Access the Manage workspaces page from your user avatar on the left vertical menu:

manage workspace from profile options menu

The workspace dashboard or Manage workspaces page is displayed:

workspace dashboard showing multiple workspace

Then click on a workspace name in the left panel, or a workspace card in the right panel to open the Workspace detail page:

workspace detail page showing the list of trusted email domains and team members


Creating a workspace


To create your workspace:

  • Go to the Manage workspace page.

  • Type your workspace name in +Add workspace and press enter.
    You can change your workspace name anytime via workspace details page.

    create workspace page

  • Add a new member by typing their name or email address. If they do not appear in the list, type their email address and press enter.
    Team members in workspace



Read more about adding team members in the Manage team members section in this help guide.



back to top

Manage team members


Users who are invited to meetings in the workspace, by meeting admins, will be automatically added to the workspace.

Additonally, workspace members and their membership levels can be managed in the team members section of the Workspace details page.

Workspace permissions are different to meeting permissions. In summary:

  • Workspace permissions determine who can create meetings in the workspace, remove users from the workspace, and access workspace settings. They are administered on the Manage workspaces page, as described in this section.
  • Meeting permissions determine who can view/edit/administer a series/meeting in a workspace. They are administered for a series or for a meeting via the Meeting details page.

Update workspace membership levels

Workspace membership levels are updated by a workspace admin or owner, via the Manage workspaces page.

Highlight workspace membership level

For more information on on the membership levels, refer to the Workspace permissions section of the permissions help guide.

Removing team members

Removing a team member from the workspace will remove their access to all meetings they have access to in the workspace.

remove member popup

If there are meetings where this user is the only user with admin access, you must choose to either escalate another meeting/workspace member to Admin or archive the meeting via this workspace member page.

remove member popup


If the member is the only admin of a meeting

If a workspace member has access to a series, of which they are the only user with admin access level, there will be nobody in the workspace left to administer the series (i.e. change its schedule, add/remove users) unless you assign another user with that permission.

There may be meetings this user has that no longer need to be used, and therefore you can choose to archive it immediately.

Each series that the user is the only admin for are displayed and a choice is required before the user can be deleted from the workspace:

Remove member dropdown

The list includes other meeting members with access to the meeting (if there are any), and other workspace members (excluding guests). You can type and search to filter the list of options.

If the meeting has no active members, an option to archive the meeting is provided in the list.

Remove member page

The remove button will be be enabled after applying a selection to each of the series.

Tip: Once you assign a new meeting admin, they will get a notification that their access has been changed.


If the member is not the only admin of any meeting

If a workspace member does not have access to any series of which they are the only user with admin access level they can be removed without assigning any permissions.

After removal, they will no longer have access to any meetings in the workspace.

remove workspace member


If the member is an owner of the workspace

You cannot remove/delete yourself from a workspace if you are an owner. However you can leave the workspace provided there is another workspace owner.

Remove owner from the member page

Tip: If you are not an owner/admin of the workspace and you would no longer like to be involved with the workspace, refer to the leave workspace section in this guide.


back to top

Trusted email domains

Adding trusted email domains allows your team members to automatically be joined to the workspace without having to accept an invitation. You should only consider adding email domains that you own, and are related to your group/team/organization.

Users added to the workspace - or invited to meetings in the workspace - whose email address is not a trusted email domain, will receive an invitation to join the workspace. They must accept this invitation before they will be granted access to the meetings they have been added to.

Email domains

If you add the email domain of your own email address, it will be accepted automatically. If you add a different email domain, it must be verified by MinuteMe before it can be used. In this case, please contact us via the support bubble to process the validation.

Once you succeed with the verification process, the @ will become green.

Tip: You cannot add public email service domains (such as gmail.com, outlook.com, hotmail.com) as a trusted email domain.



back to top

Shared workspace


If you are added to a meeting from someone else’s Personal workspace, you’ll see this meeting in the Shared with me section in the left panel on the Schedule dashboard and Series dashboard.
shared with category in series dashboard



back to top

Move series to other workspace


A series (or one-off) can be moved to another workspace by a user who has admin access to the series. They can move the series from/to a workspace for which they have member, admin or owner membership level.

Read more in the move series to other workspace section of the series help guide.

Leave workspace


If you are no longer part of the team whose meetings are in a workspace you have access to, you can leave the workspace via the Leave workspace button in the top right corner of the Manage workspaces page.

move series to workspace modal

You cannot leave your Personal workspace.

Once you leave the workspace you will no longer have any access to meetings in the workspace, nor receive any further correspondence for this workspace, unless you are invited to a new meeting, or re-invited to an old meeting in the workspace.

Tip: If you are an owner of the workspace, the Leave workspace option is only available if there is another active owner in the workspace. The Leave workspace option is in the action menuaction menu iconnext to the workspace name.



back to top

Deleting a workspace


Deleting a workspace is only possible for a workspace owner, and is performed via the Delete option in the action menuaction menu iconnext to the workspace name on the Workspace detail page.
options menu in workspace details page

You cannot delete your Personal workspace.

A workspace can only be deleted if it has no series/meetings in it. Series/meetings cannot be deleted in MinuteMe, so any series/meetings would need to be moved to another workspace before the workspace can be deleted. Read more in the move series to other workspace section of the series help guide.

If you are a team member of a workspace, and no longer wish to have any visibility of the workspace, refer to the Leave workspace section in this help guide.


back to top